Wonder Valley Farm check winner.jpg

MOVRC

Our mission: To innovate, partner and invest to build community capacity and strengthen economic growth in the Mid-Ohio Valley.

 

 

 

Our Goals

 

About us

 

The Mid-Ohio Valley Regional Council (MOVRC) is a governmental planning and development agency serving Calhoun, Jackson, Pleasants, Ritchie, Roane, Tyler, Wirt, and Wood counties in west-central West Virginia, also known as Region V.

The county commissioners, mayors or council members, and other development leaders from the communities in the eight-county region serve as the MOVRC Board of Directors. This group oversees the general activities of the Regional Council staff, and guides the direction of a number of programs and projects designed to improve their counties.

The goal of the MOVRC and its Board of Directors is to more effectively use available resources and to maximize the opportunities for local communities and public service agencies to secure federal assistance for economic development, water and sewer system construction and expansion, public facility improvements, and more.

The MOVRC is a local development district under the Appalachian Regional Commission and an economic development district under the U. S. Department of Commerce/Economic Development Administration.

 
 
03bluebackground.png

Our Team

Administration

Carol Jackson, Executive Director
(304) 422-4993 ext. 122
carol.jackson@movrc.org

Tina Warfield, Financial Manager
(304) 422-4993 ext. 124
tina.warfield@movrc.org

Rose Kinney, Financial Assistant
(304) 422-4993 ext. 118
rose.kinney@movrc.org


Community Development Program

Tim Meeks
(304) 422-4993 ext. 135
tim.meeks@movrc.org

Luke Peters
(304) 422-4993 ext. 123
luke.peters@movrc.org

Fred Rader, Community Development Director
(304) 422-4993 ext. 199
fred.rader@movrc.org


Foster Grandparents Program

Janet Somerville
(304) 422-4993 ext. 132
janet.somerville@movrc.org


Retired Senior Volunteer Program

MariJo Tedesco
(304) 422-4993 ext. 104
marijo.tedesco@movrc.org


Senior Companion Program

Becky Edwards
(304) 422-4993 ext. 107
scp@movrc.org


Workforce Development Program

Janelle Comstock, Workforce Development Board Director
(304) 422-4993 ext. 102
janelle.comstock@movrc.org

Gail Holleron, Program Coordinator
(304) 424-7271 ext. 113
gail.holleron@movrc.org

Miranda Lough, Employer Services Specialist
(304) 424-7271 ext. 134
miranda.lough@movrc.org

Kelsie Neal, Program Specialist
(304) 424-7271 ext. 112
kelsie.neal@movrc.org

Robin Sterling, Administrative Coordinator
(304) 424-7271 ext. 103
robin.sterling@movrc.org


WWW Interstate Planning Commission

Tracy Brown
(304) 422-4993 ext. 128
tracy.brown@movrc.org

Randy Durst, Transportation Planning Director
(304) 422-4993 ext. 125
randy.durst@movrc.org

Vincent Post
(304) 422-4993 ext. 106
vince.post@movrc.org

Board of Directors

 Our Board of Directors meet on the third Wednesday of every month at 709 Market Street in Parkersburg, WV. The public is always welcome to attend. For more information or questions about this meeting, please contact someone on our team.

Current Board Members:

Chairman
Eric Peters
Tyler County Development Authority

Vice-Chair
Diane Ludwig
Little Kanawha Area Development Corp.

Secretary
Carol Jackson
Mid-Ohio Valley Regional Council

Treasurer
Randy Rapp
Mayor, City of Vienna

Committee Chairs

Audit
Richard Hayhurst

Finance
Randy Rapp
Mayor, City of Vienna

Loan Review
Eric Peters
Tyler County Development Authority